Dawn: day 2

Standard


I mixed til 6am this morning and had to wake up at 8am so I wasn’t sure if I’d have the steam to hit the stude today, but after doing chores all morning with music on my mind and then getting back to mixing, by early afternoon I was excited about what was coming together and headed back to the Shed. I spent the afternoon adding some electric guitars to “Carpe Vita”. Some parts are subtle and the guitar solo is a foundation I’m going to add synthesizer and maybe some other wackiness to. I was able to retain year-old rhythm guitar, piano and vocal tracks and recorded a bass part a few weeks ago, so with the drums and lead guitars it’s really sounding huge already. All it needs is some swirling synths and some oohs and ahhs and it should be right as rain.

Now that I feel able to play drums I have a really good idea of how to move forward with the whole project, but before diving into the rest of the full-length I’m gonna cut my teeth on the Carpe Vita Quadrumvirate and hopefully get it to the ears of the world as soon as summertime.

Leave a comment