tentativitude/upandcomingness

Standard


Dawn Of Isis Against The Signified
coming 2013

One of my many goals for the 3 1/2 months I have off from school is to make a full-length solo record. I’ve produced eight singles/EPs in the last year and a half and feel ready to take a flying leap into something more substantial and involved. I’ll be working on two full-length albums at once, producing both my solo record and one for The Counter Elites (whoever they are) while Songs From The Moon wraps up our impending EP Blood For Power at Woodshed Studios. Anywho – I have my full-length demoed out and about 95% written for piano, synthesizer, acoustic and electric guitars, bass, drums, multi-layered vocals and maybe some extra interesting musical happenings. I may or may not invite friends to play/sing on it – at least know for sure my ultra-bud Shaun Wisniewski will be playing drums on at least 2 or 3 songs, including the lead single “Carpe Vita.”

So here’s a tentative track list for Dawn Of Isis. I’ve been playing quite a few of these tunes at my solo shows, and a couple go back to the earliest days of SFTM:

1. Before We Turn To Dust
2. Carpe Vita
3. Long Night
4. Why Would She Want To Be With Me?
5. Doin’ Nothin’
6. Jordan Haircut
7. We’re All Underwater
8. Wonky Eye
9. Phossy Jaw pt. 3

Speaking of up-and-comingness, SFTM has a new teaser-trailer out, featuring a clip from “Ball Of Thread”:

Songs From The Moon BLOOD FOR POWER commercial from Simple Living Ferndale on Vimeo.

and our first show booked in 13 1/2 months – at the Phoenix Cafe Hazel Park’s 4-day Memorial Day Weekend May Bash.

Happy spring (and all).

Leave a comment