MMXIII

Standard


Lately I’ve been dividing my time between graduate school, playing keyboards with The Walking Beat, producing singles for The Counter Elites and working on the forthcoming EP Blood For Power by Songs From The Moon (note- all links are likable for face-following purposes). It’s been a while since I endeavored towards a substantial solo release, but I have been building up a stock of tunes for some time. This spring/summer I plan to start working on a full-length solo album called Dawn Of Isis Against The Signified. As of now I have nine tunes selected and in pre-pre-production and I’m pretty much ready to roll.

I’m going to release one single (maybe two) as the record comes together. The first, and next official Jon From The Moon release, will be another “suite” of sorts, a 4-part EP built around a single from the LP called “Carpe Vita”:

The Carpe Vita Quadrumvirate

I. TEMPUS FUGIT
II. CARPE VITA
III. DISCE PATI
IV. MEMENTO MORI

The other three tracks will be exclusive to the single. It’ll be out when the stars align. In the meantime, check out the next single from The Counter Elites hitting the interwebs in the next couple of days, and coming out physically on 4.20.13 at Small’s.

Leave a comment